Three Parthian authors nominated for the Wales Book of the Year Award

We are delighted to announce that three of Parthian's recently published authors - Tyler Keevil, Jemma L. King and Meic Stephens - have been nominated for the prestigous Wales Books of the Year award. Jemma's nomination is in the Roland Mathias Poetry Award category for The Shape of a Forest, Tyler's is in the Fiction category for The Drive [published by Myriad Editions], and Meic's is in the Creative Non-Fiction category for Rhys Davies: A Writer's Life.
The three authors will be hoping to follow in the footsteps of previous Parthian winners John Harrison, who won the Creative Non-Fiction Award in 2013 for Forgotten Footprints and the English Language Award in 2011 for Cloud Road, and Deborah Kay Davies, who won the 2009 English Language Award for Grace, Tamar and Laszlo the Beautiful.
Jemma's new poetry collection, The Undressed, is due for release this month, while Tyler's most recent short story collection Burrard Inlet was released last month. Furthermore, both authors will be attending and reading at the Parthian Rarebit event at Hay Festival on Monday 26 May 2014, 8.30pm as part of Parthian's 21st birthday bash. Be sure to purchase tickets here so that you can come down and congratulate them in person!

Translate Into...

English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish